Otago stages named in honour of rally champs

The competitive stages for the 40th running of the Otago Rally have been named in honour of some of the drivers who have contested the Otago Classic Rally over the past 15 years.

2016 Otago Rally route taking shape

The course for next year’s 40th anniversary Otago Rally is taking shape, with the 2016 event likely to include around 280 competitive kilometres over 16 special stages.

Date change for 2016 Otago Rally

The 2016 Otago Rally has had a date change and will now be held from April 8 to 10 as the first round of the New Zealand Rally Championship.